They just stay up, but nobody has access to the controls anymore, the admin account shows as “Deleted User”. I know this, because the server my late friend hosted, is still up, even though their account got nuked couple years back.
I don’t want to leave “my” server in an unalterable state but at the same time I don’t want to encourage Discord use though my action (assuming I ever log in again, need to say how to contact me or say bye).
They just stay up, but nobody has access to the controls anymore, the admin account shows as “Deleted User”. I know this, because the server my late friend hosted, is still up, even though their account got nuked couple years back.
I don’t want to leave “my” server in an unalterable state but at the same time I don’t want to encourage Discord use though my action (assuming I ever log in again, need to say how to contact me or say bye).